You could always delete your Facebook content after it's published, but what's the point in that on a social network, and besides: "When you delete IP content, it is deleted in a manner similar to emptying the recycle bin on a computer," the policy reads. "However, you understand that removed content may persist in backup copies for a reasonable period of time (but will not be available to others)."
It seems that--unless enough users speak out--Facebook games will access your data one way or another (most likely for advertising and growth purposes). But Facebook reassures users that its applications and games are required "to respect your privacy, and your agreement with that application will control how the application can use, store, and transfer that content and information." Take a look at the updated policy in full, and if you're not happy, you have until tomorrow to speak your mind right here.
[Image Credit: Image Credit: Billboard: Howard Berman/Stone/Getty Images]
Do you agree with these changes? How would you like Facebook games to treat your profile data? Sound off in the comments. Add Comment.